Honest comparison · facts checked 20 October 2026
Veedio vsInVideo
InVideo bundles the frontier video models and a stock library behind a credit currency. Veedio runs one narrow pipeline, shows you the script before it spends credits on the render, and starts at $7.
Everything in InVideo’s column comes from their own public pages, read on 20 October 2026 and linked at the bottom of this page, so you can check every claim yourself. We have not audited any of it.
InVideo is the bigger product by a distance and its model roster is the reason. Their pricing page lists access to all models and features on Plus and Max — its credit table prices Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0 among them — along with premium stock footage on every paid tier, and their site links an AI Avatar Generator. We have one image model, four clip models, one voice model, 4 hosted presenters and Pexels footage. If model breadth is what you are buying, buy theirs.
The difference that matters for a short-form creator is smaller and more specific. Their plans are priced in credits that work, in their own words, “like currency on our platform” — a single balance spent across a very wide range of things. Ours is a base cost plus a per-scene cost, quoted before you spend, with regeneration of a scene free. That is a narrower product being clearer about a narrower thing.
Be honest first
What InVideo does better
Five things, unhedged. If any of them is what you are buying, they are the better purchase and this is the paragraph that says so.
The frontier models, from Plus upwards
Their pricing page lists access to all models and features on Plus and Max, with Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0 in its credit table; Starter gets selected models, including Seedance 2.0 Fast and 2.0 Mini (read 20 October 2026). We pass through three at pro quality — Seedance 1.0 Pro Fast, Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro and Veo 3.1 Fast — which are older versions than the ones they list, and choosing between them is a Pro-plan feature rather than an entry-tier one.
AI avatars
Their site links an AI Avatar Generator; their pricing page gives no per-plan avatar or voice-clone count (read 20 October 2026). We have 4 hosted presenters on Pro and Studio — you pick one, or one made from your own photo, per video, and that is the whole of it: no configuring. Your own cloned voice is on the same plans.
Premium stock footage built in
100 “Premium stock footage” on Starter, 200 on Plus and 500 on Max (read 20 October 2026). Our stock footage comes from Pexels, on every plan, which is a free library rather than a licensed catalogue of that size.
Storage in the hundreds of gigabytes
200 GB on Starter, 600 GB on Plus and 2,000 GB on Max (read 20 October 2026). Our product does not think about storage at this scale because it does not need to.
A serious ladder for heavy users
Their Max plan is $75 a seat a month billed annually for 5,000 credits a seat, shown against a struck-through $150, with larger credit amounts on a slider and an Enterprise tier above it priced through sales (read 20 October 2026). That is a real product for a real customer and we do not have an equivalent.
And what we lose at, on every page
- 20 stock voices, and that is the entire catalogue. They narrate 29 languages, but cloning your own voice is Pro and Studio only, in the app, and there is no accent picker and no marketplace of voices to pick from for a different niche.
- No video or audio goes in. Footage you already filmed cannot be captioned, clipped, dubbed or repurposed — an image or a PDF can be uploaded as a *source*, but the video is always built from scratch.
- No 4K. Every render is 1080-class, and there are five caption styles — bold, pop, highlight, subtle, none — all burned in, with no subtitle file and no custom font.
- Three minutes is the ceiling. No face swap and no translation of an existing video. Presenter scenes on Pro and Studio pick from a roster of 4 hosted faces or one made from your own photo — but nothing puts your face into footage you already have.
- No review score, because we are new. A made-up one is the fastest way to deserve a bad one.
Where we are ahead
What Veedio does better
You can see the writing before the render
On any plan, every tool page runs the real script writer and returns the script and the shot list without spending a credit. Judging a video tool by its marketing page is guessing; judging it by a script it wrote for your topic is not.
A price you can reason about
$7, $19, $49 and $149. Their entry plan is Starter at $10 a seat a month billed annually under a 50%-off offer — $120 up front per seat — or $20 a seat month to month (read 20 October 2026), and the unit is a credit spent across a very wide surface.
Free line fixes
Rewriting a line re-records only that scene's narration and keeps the picture, and a new still costs nothing. A new AI-motion take is free once per video. On any product where credits are a general currency, the fix costs the same as the mistake.
Captions timed from the audio
Burned in from the voice model’s own character alignment rather than estimated across the scene, so nothing drifts by scene four.
An agent surface without a top tier
InVideo has an MCP server too. Ours comes with a REST API and a CLI beside it, and all three work on every plan — they are not an enterprise upsell here.
Side by side
11 rows, and who each one favours
InVideo's column is their own published information, read on 20 October 2026 and not audited by us.
By our own count: 4 rows to us, 5 to InVideo, 2 even.
Entry price
EvenInVideo: Starter at $10/seat/mo billed annually under a 50%-off offer ($120 up front per seat); $20/seat month to month (read 20 Oct 2026)
Veedio: $7/mo Mini, $19 Starter, $49 Pro, $149 Studio, monthly
Trying it
InVideoInVideo: A Free plan, named in their pricing FAQ; its limits are not listed (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: A plan first, from $7 a month, with a 7-day money-back guarantee on the first payment
Model breadth
InVideoInVideo: All models and features on Plus and Max, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0 among them; selected models on Starter (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: One image model, four clip models, one voice model, 4 hosted presenters
Avatars and voice clones
InVideoInVideo: No per-plan count on their pricing page; their site links an AI Avatar Generator (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: 4 hosted presenters or one from your own photo, and voice cloning, on Pro and Studio
Stock footage
InVideoInVideo: “Premium stock footage”: 100 on Starter, 200 on Plus, 500 on Max (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: Pexels clips matched per line, on every plan; no licensed stock library
Credit model
VeedioInVideo: Credits that “work like currency”, spent across the whole platform
Veedio: A base cost plus a per-scene cost, quoted before you spend
Fixing a scene
VeedioInVideo: Not stated on their pricing page
Veedio: Regenerating a scene costs no credits
Watermark
VeedioInVideo: Not stated on their pricing page (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: No watermark on any plan
Video length
InVideoInVideo: No per-video length cap stated on their pricing page
Veedio: 30, 60, 90 or 180 seconds
Publishing
VeedioInVideo: Not listed as a plan feature on their pricing page
Veedio: TikTok, Reels and Shorts from the video’s page, with stats read back
Agent surface
EvenInVideo: An MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other MCP clients, at invideo.io/mcp; which plans include it is not stated on their pricing page (read 20 October 2026)
Veedio: /api/v1, MCP with six tools, veedio-cli — on every plan
| InVideo | Veedio | Edge | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Starter at $10/seat/mo billed annually under a 50%-off offer ($120 up front per seat); $20/seat month to month (read 20 Oct 2026) | $7/mo Mini, $19 Starter, $49 Pro, $149 Studio, monthly | Even |
| Trying it | A Free plan, named in their pricing FAQ; its limits are not listed (read 20 October 2026) | A plan first, from $7 a month, with a 7-day money-back guarantee on the first payment | InVideo |
| Model breadth | All models and features on Plus and Max, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0 among them; selected models on Starter (read 20 October 2026) | One image model, four clip models, one voice model, 4 hosted presenters | InVideo |
| Avatars and voice clones | No per-plan count on their pricing page; their site links an AI Avatar Generator (read 20 October 2026) | 4 hosted presenters or one from your own photo, and voice cloning, on Pro and Studio | InVideo |
| Stock footage | “Premium stock footage”: 100 on Starter, 200 on Plus, 500 on Max (read 20 October 2026) | Pexels clips matched per line, on every plan; no licensed stock library | InVideo |
| Credit model | Credits that “work like currency”, spent across the whole platform | A base cost plus a per-scene cost, quoted before you spend | Veedio |
| Fixing a scene | Not stated on their pricing page | Regenerating a scene costs no credits | Veedio |
| Watermark | Not stated on their pricing page (read 20 October 2026) | No watermark on any plan | Veedio |
| Video length | No per-video length cap stated on their pricing page | 30, 60, 90 or 180 seconds | InVideo |
| Publishing | Not listed as a plan feature on their pricing page | TikTok, Reels and Shorts from the video’s page, with stats read back | Veedio |
| Agent surface | An MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other MCP clients, at invideo.io/mcp; which plans include it is not stated on their pricing page (read 20 October 2026) | /api/v1, MCP with six tools, veedio-cli — on every plan | Even |
Feature and pricing details checked 20 October 2026 on invideo.io/pricing, invideo.io/mcp. Spotted something outdated? Email us and we will fix it.
Which one you should actually buy
Choose InVideo if
- You want the newest Veo, Kling or Seedance versions specifically.
- You want an AI avatar generator in the same tool.
- You want premium stock footage in the same tool.
- Your videos run longer than a minute.
- You are a heavy user who wants a ladder up to a serious tier.
Choose Veedio if
- You want to read a script before you pay for anything.
- You post short-form and want it published from the same place.
- You iterate, and want the fix to be free.
- You want the credit quote before you spend, every time.
- You want to drive it from an agent or a terminal on any plan.
Try it rather than read about it
The tools people switch for
Each one writes a real script and shot list on the page, so you can judge the writing before you make the whole video. A plan comes first.
Text to Video Generator
Paste any block of text and get it back as a narrated, captioned vertical video with a frame per scene.
Try it outAI Video Generator
Type what the video is about. Get a scene-by-scene short with AI visuals, a real voiceover and word-timed captions.
Try it outCinematic Video Generator
Shallow depth of field, 35mm, dramatic light — applied to whatever you are talking about.
Try it outQuestions
Is Veedio an InVideo alternative?
For short-form generation, yes. For model breadth, no — their Plus and Max plans list access to all models, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1 and Kling 3.0 among them, premium stock footage comes with every paid tier, and their site links an AI Avatar Generator. We run older versions of three of those models, 4 hosted presenters you pick from rather than build, and Pexels footage rather than a licensed stock library.
Which is cheaper?
It depends how you pay. Their Starter plan shows as $10 a seat a month billed annually under a 50%-off offer, which is $120 up front per seat, or $20 a seat month to month (read 20 October 2026). Ours starts at $7 a month (Mini), monthly. The bigger difference is what a credit means: theirs is a general currency, ours is a base cost plus a per-scene cost you are quoted before you spend.
Can I try either without paying?
They do; we do not. Their pricing FAQ refers to a Free plan, though the page does not list what it includes (read 20 October 2026), and Veedio asks for a plan before anything runs — from $7 a month, with a 7-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.
Where did these numbers come from?
InVideo’s own pricing page and MCP page, re-read in full on 20 October 2026 and linked at the bottom of this page. We have not audited any of it and their plans change; check theirs before deciding.
What can InVideo do that Veedio never will?
Put a generated avatar on screen — their site links an AI Avatar Generator. Configurable avatars are not on our roadmap: our presenters are 4 hosted faces you pick between, or one made from your own photo, and the voices are our 20 or your own cloned one. We are building a narrow pipeline that ends in a published short, not a general media studio.
Try ours before you decide
Every tool page needs a plan before it writes anything. Plans from $7/month (Mini), and the first payment has a 7-day money-back guarantee. Ten seconds of reading is enough to judge whether the writing is any good.