Veedio

Every competitor row read 19 October 2026

The best AI short video generators,side by side

Six tools that make TikToks, Reels and Shorts: what each one makes, what it costs to start, what the free option is and what you are metered on — every competitor cell from that company’s own pricing page. We make Veedio, so it is in here; there are no ratings and no overall winner, because they do not do the same job.

Veedio

What it makes
A finished vertical short from a prompt, a script or a link — script, voice, captions and visuals — published to TikTok, Reels and Shorts
Entry paid plan
Mini, $7 a month for 200 credits, billed monthly (Mini $7, Starter $19, Pro $49, Studio $149)
Free option
No free plan; a 7-day money-back guarantee on the first payment instead
What you are metered on
Credits per video — a base cost plus a cost per scene, shown before you generate
Length / resolution stated
Up to 3 minutes per video, at 1080p
Watermark
None, on any plan

Revid

What it makes
Short-form video from text or links, remixes of viral videos, and publishing to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube with post stats
Entry paid plan
Growth, $39 a month for 2,000 AI credits, or $32 a month billed yearly
Free option
Sign up without a card; new accounts get free credits to try video generation
What you are metered on
AI credits; they put a typical 30-second video with moving images and a voiceover at about 40 to 80 credits
Length / resolution stated
Up to 4K listed on Growth; no per-video length stated
Watermark
Not stated on their pricing page

CapCut

What it makes
A full video editor with templates, plus AI video generation (Seedance models) paid for in credits
Entry paid plan
Pro, USD 19.99 a month with 1,200 AI credits a month — shown “for reference only”; final pricing appears after sign-in
Free option
A free plan: free templates and basic editing tools
What you are metered on
AI credits for generation; Seedance 2.5 listed from $0.12 a second (first month) on Pro
Length / resolution stated
Pro: “up to 240s at 720p or 600s at 480p” of Seedance 2.0 Mini generation
Watermark
Not stated on their pricing page

InVideo

What it makes
A broad AI studio: agents, a full timeline editor, and image and video models including Seedance, with team seats
Entry paid plan
Starter, $10 a seat a month billed annually under a 50%-off offer ($20 a seat month to month), with 400 credits a seat a month
Free option
Their FAQ refers to a Free plan; its limits are not listed on the pricing page
What you are metered on
Credits per seat; unused credits do not roll over
Length / resolution stated
Seedance 2.5 (1080p) starts on Plus, not Starter; no per-video length stated
Watermark
Not stated on their pricing page

OpusClip

What it makes
Clipping long videos into shorts: AI clip picking with a Virality Score, animated captions, reframing
Entry paid plan
Starter, $15 a month billed monthly (monthly only) for 150 credits; Pro is $29 a month or $14.50 billed annually
Free option
Free forever: 60 credits a month, with a watermark, no editing, and clips exportable for 3 days
What you are metered on
Credits: “1 credit = 1 minute of video processing”
Length / resolution stated
Free plan renders clips up to 1080p
Watermark
On the free plan; removed on Starter

Pictory

What it makes
Video from a script, a URL or a PowerPoint, and AI edits of recorded video, in landscape, portrait or square
Entry paid plan
Starter, $29 a month, or $25 a month billed annually, with 200 video minutes a month
Free option
A 14-day free trial: 15 video minutes at 720p, each script video up to 5 minutes
What you are metered on
Video minutes, plus AI credits for generated images, video and avatars
Length / resolution stated
Script or URL videos up to 30 minutes on paid plans, at 1080p
Watermark
“No watermark” listed on Starter

7-day money-back guarantee · billed monthly · cancel anytime

Who each one is for

Pick by what you start with

A long recording, a timeline you want to control, a studio of models, or just an idea. Each of these is the right answer for someone.

  • Veedio (ours)

    Faceless and small-business creators who want a short made and posted from one place, month to month, without editing.

  • Revid

    Creators who want the widest catalogue — 100+ tools, avatars, face swaps, music videos — with publishing and automation on one plan.

    Veedio vs Revid, in full
  • CapCut

    People who want to edit by hand on a timeline and use AI generation as one ingredient, not the whole job.

    Veedio vs CapCut, in full
  • InVideo

    Teams and creators who want many models, multiplayer editing and stock footage in one subscription, and are happy to pay yearly.

    Veedio vs InVideo, in full
  • OpusClip

    Podcasters, streamers and anyone who already records long video and needs it cut into shorts.

    Veedio vs OpusClip, in full
  • Pictory

    Marketers turning blog posts, scripts and slide decks into longer landscape videos as well as shorts.

    Veedio vs Pictory, in full

Veedio, in videos

What each Veedio plan makes in a month

Billed monthly, no annual plans. A typical short is five scenes; AI motion costs more per scene than stills, and the cost is on the button before you generate.

  • Mini$7/month

    ≈ 15 videos a month with stills, ≈ 2 with AI motion

  • Starter$19/month

    ≈ 46 videos a month with stills, ≈ 8 with AI motion

  • Pro$49/month

    ≈ 153 videos a month with stills, ≈ 29 with AI motion

  • Studio$149/month

    ≈ 576 videos a month with stills, ≈ 110 with AI motion

Made with Veedio · tap one to watch

Questions

About choosing an AI short video generator

What is the best AI short video generator?

It depends on what you start with. If you start from a long recording, a clipper like OpusClip is built for that. If you want to edit by hand with AI as one ingredient, CapCut. If you want a broad studio with many models, InVideo or Revid. If you want an idea turned into a finished, posted short without editing, that is what Veedio is built for. We make Veedio, so read our row with that in mind — every other row is from that company’s own pricing page.

Which one is cheapest?

By headline price, Veedio’s Mini at $7 a month, billed monthly, is the lowest in this table; InVideo’s Starter is $10 a seat billed annually ($20 month to month) and OpusClip’s Starter is $15. But they meter different things — credits, minutes of video processed, minutes of video made — so convert each to “videos like mine a month” before deciding.

Which have a free option?

OpusClip has a free-forever plan (60 credits a month, with a watermark). CapCut has a free plan with templates and basic editing. Pictory has a 14-day trial. Revid gives new accounts free credits without a card. InVideo’s FAQ refers to a Free plan without listing its limits on the pricing page.

Can these post straight to TikTok, Reels and Shorts?

Revid and OpusClip list publishing to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube on their pricing pages, and Veedio publishes from each video’s own page. Pictory’s page says “publish everywhere” but describes it as resizing for each platform, and the CapCut and InVideo pricing pages do not mention publishing, so check with them if it matters to you.

Why are some cells “Not stated on their pricing page”?

Because we only print what the company’s own pricing page says. Where it does not say — a watermark, a length cap — we leave it blank rather than guess. The product may well answer it elsewhere; check before you buy.

Where do these numbers come from, and when?

Each company’s public pricing page, read on 19 October 2026 and linked at the bottom of this page. Veedio’s row is read from our own plan definitions. We have not audited anyone else’s numbers, and plans and offers change — InVideo’s 50% and CapCut’s “for reference only” prices especially.

Revid’s details come from their own public pages, read on 19 October 2026: revid.ai/pricing. We have not audited any of it, and plans change — check theirs before you decide.

CapCut’s details come from their own public pages, read on 19 October 2026: capcut.com/pricing. We have not audited any of it, and plans change — check theirs before you decide.

InVideo’s details come from their own public pages, read on 19 October 2026: invideo.io/pricing. We have not audited any of it, and plans change — check theirs before you decide.

OpusClip’s details come from their own public pages, read on 19 October 2026: opus.pro/pricing. We have not audited any of it, and plans change — check theirs before you decide.

Pictory’s details come from their own public pages, read on 19 October 2026: pictory.ai/pricing. We have not audited any of it, and plans change — check theirs before you decide.